Political Science’s Karen Beckwith Wins Grant for Upcoming Book

Karen BeckwithThe American Political Science Association (APSA) has awarded a Centennial Center for Political Science and Public Affairs grant to Karen Beckwith, the Flora Stone Mather Professor and chair of the Department of Political Science.

The APSA’s Presidency Research Fund will support Beckwith’s research for her upcoming book Cabinets, Ministers, and Gender, co-authored with Claire Annesley, professor and chair of the Politics Department at the University of Sussex, and Susan Franceschet, professor of political science at the University of Calgary.

Founded in 1903, the APSA, according to its website, “is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 13,000 members in more than 80 countries.”