College of Arts and Sciences

Navigation + Search
Home / Graduate Programs

Graduate Programs

worldscholarsbanner

 

The College of Arts and Sciences offers nearly 50 graduate programs.

Sign up to request more information 


Featured master’s degree programs:


Featured certificate programs:


Department of Anthropology
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D., M.A./Ph.D./M.P.H, M.D./M.A, M.D./Ph.D.
Contact: Lawrence Greksa, lawrence.greksa@case.edu, 216.368.6777

Department of Art History and Art
Art History
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D.
Contact: Debby Tenenbaum, dxt6@cwru.edu, 216.368.4228

Art Education
Degrees Offered:
 M.A. programs in both licensure and non-licensure
Contact: Tim Shuckerow, txs10@cwru.edu, 216.368.2714

Department of Astronomy
Degrees Offered: M.S., Ph.D.
Contact: Agnes Torontali, amt11cwru.edu, 216.368.3728

Department of Biology
Degrees Offered: M.S., Ph.D.
Contact: Julia Brown-Allen, jab12@cwru.edu, 216.368.3556

Department of Chemistry
Degrees Offered: M.S., Ph.D.
Contact: Deanna DePenti, dxd372@case.edu, 216.368.3621

Department of Dance
Degrees Offered: M.A., M.F.A
Contact: Karen Potter, klp13@cwru.edu, 216.368.1491

Department of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences
Degrees Offered: M.S., Ph.D. in geological sciences
Contact: James Van Orman, james.vanorman@case.edu, 216.368.3765

Department of English
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D.
Contact: Kurt Koenigsberger, kmk25@case.edu, 216.368.6994

Department of History
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D.
Contact: Daniel Cohen, daniel.a.cohen@case.edu, 216.368.4165

Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Degrees Offered: M.S., Ph.D.
Contact: Sakeenah Bari-Harold, sxb84@cwru.edu, 216.368.0463

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Degrees Offered: M.A. in French, M.A. in World Literature
Contact: Marie Lathers, pab18@case.edu, 216.368.8983

Department of Music
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D., D.M.A.
Contact:
   Music Education: Nathan Kruse, nathan.kruse@cwru.edu, 216.368.0675
   Musicology: Georgia Cowart,georgia.cowart@case.edu, 216.368.2410
   Historical Performance: Peter Bennett, peter.bennett@cwru.edu, 216.368.0156

Department of Physics
Degrees Offered: M.S., Ph.D.
Contact:
    Traditional Program: Corbin Covault, grad_dir@phys.case.edu, 216.368.4006
    Entrepreneurship Program: Ed Caner, emc15@cwru.edu, 216.368.4671

Department of Political Science
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D.
Contact: 
   Chair of Department: Karen Beckwith, klb56@case.edu, 216.368.4129
   Director of Graduate Studies: Pete Moore, pwm10@case.edu, 216.368.5265
 
Department of Psychological Sciences
Program in Communication Sciences
Degrees Offered: M.A. Communication Disorders, Ph.D. Communication Sciences
Contact: Kori Kosek, kori.kosek@case.edu, 216.368.2686
 
Program in Psychology
Degrees Offered: M.A., M.A./Ph.D. combination
Contact: Kori Kosek, kori.kosek@case.edu, 216.368.2686
 
Department of Sociology
Degrees Offered: M.A., Ph.D.
Contact: Michelle Rizzuto, mrr5@case.edu, 216.368.2214
 
Department of Theater
Degrees Offered: M.A., M.F.A.
Contact: Jerrold Scott, jms60@cwru.edu, 216.368.6140

Page last modified: July 6, 2018