Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences Department awarded Diversity Achievement Award

Department Chair Steven A. Hauk accepted the Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences Departments Diversity Achievement Award on Wednesday, May 5, from the Office for Inclusion, Diversity and Equal Opportunity. 

The Department of Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Sciences (EEPS) was recognized for faculty in the department co-founding the Women in Science and Engineering Roundtable (WISER) student group, creating a local chapter of Teen Science Café in collaboration with John Hay High School, advising the Out in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (oSTEM) student organization, and mentoring East Cleveland high school students through the Provost Scholars program.