Three from the college win NSSR Best Practice Award

Biology’s Stephen Haynesworth, Emerging Scholars Coordinator Arthur Evenchik and former emerging scholars student Brittany Rabb (CWR ‘19, CWR ‘21) were awarded with the National Symposium for Student Retention (NSSR) Best Practice Award in San Diego last month.   

Steve Haynesworth attended the symposium to present the award-winning paper, “Improving Retention and Graduation Rates of Academically At-Risk Students at a Research 1 University: A 10-Year Report on the Emerging Scholars Program at Case Western Reserve.

Hosted by The Consortium for Student Retention Data Exchange (CSRDE), the Best Practices Award winners demonstrate evidence of a system-wide approach to the institution’s retention issues.

The CSRDE is an association of higher education institutions with the common goal of achieving the highest possible levels of student success through collaboratively sharing data, knowledge and innovation.